A walk in Memphis

Notes and photos by Wanda Callagy

IMG_4964
The Orpheum
IMG_5004
Looking up into that blue sky, outside of the Orpheum taking a break during the finals @ the International Blues Challenge.
IMG_5005
Shadow play while in the city.
IMG_5009
Some fine architecture.
IMG_5014
In a storefront, I believe in the Peabody complex. I am a lucky duck, too.
IMG_5027
Which stairway would you take?
IMG_5030
An odd site for me to see. It is not often that you can hang out like this in upstate NY in January. I heard laughter and looked up.
IMG_5037
Pansies behind bars. Folks were planting in preparation for spring just around the corner. These looked chilly, but were a delight to see.
IMG_4949
A view that took me off guard. I can barely express how seeing this made me feel.
IMG_4507
Check out the ‘princess’ in the seat!
IMG_4834
Directions: “Take a right and follow the trolley tracks.”
IMG_4692
A musical storefront on Beale.

Much to see in the city of Memphis.  The sunshine was an added boost with warmer temps than I am used to this time of year. And, lots of music to hear but that is another story….

Feedback welcome!

