The chix are here, the chix are here!

I picked up my dozen chix last week.  A half dozen are buff orpingtons, and six are black australorps.

So far, they appear healthy and they will be brown egg layers.

So far, they do not mind my sing-song flat voice in the mornings when I sing to them, but I think they seem to react in a positive way to the radio and music I play for them.

I must admit, I believe they really like Bonnie Raitt and other blues along with a little jazz.

Go figure.

Feedback welcome!

