Planting pereneals and chicken watch

These chix are clever little beings.  Most eves everyone is in the hutch.   Two nights I have finally left them, closing the two who refused to get in out.  I check the fencing and so far no trouble. I did climb in there once.  I wondered at the time if it was the right thing to do.

 

I have an iris and a perky red flower to plant.  The sun is out and it is cool yet.  Invigorating at moments.  Beans and squash and a tomato or two look strong.  Even when I purchase and pick from local farms, I get some simple satisfaction in it all.  I look forward to fresh eggs in six months. Straight ahead is ‘Clubby’ who is a he and has pointed little feet.  He is somewhat affectionate, always running to say hello.

These chick tales and photos are by Wanda Callagy

 

IMG_9819 - Copy

Feedback welcome!

