Some music ahead

Notes and photos by Wanda Callagy

I am going out to hear music tomorrow!  As of late, storms and many events have come up and I’ve been unable to get away much…blah, blah..

The Capital Area region of Albany offers many an opportunity  to take in  live music, as well as the Woodstock and Hudson, and I am live in the middle of it all.  Going in the west and north directions I have found the same.

The event I will attend is a benefit and I will write later with all the details.  Blues and gospel music.  Meeting up with friends to see friends is just the best.

In the meantime, I will post a few photos of most recent times with me out there, enjoying.

img_0737
At a Backyard Jam with Leslie Barkman and the Greasy Fingers Band
img_0168
Slam Allen and his band in Athens, NY.

Feedback welcome!

